COVID-19 Testing Site

The Department of Health announced that it will continue its COVID-19 testing site for the general public in Centre County.  This site is available through a partnership with AMI Expeditionary Healthcare (AMI).  

  • Walk–in site; no appointment necessary.
  • Location:  July 6th - July 31st,   Centre County Recycling & Refuse Authority Interpretive Center, 253 Transfer Road, Bellefonte, PA  16823
  • Hours of operation:  10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. (Tuesday - Saturday)
  • No age limits for testing.
  • Free.  ID required.     
  • Individuals with insurance will be asked to provide an insurance card; however, no co-pay or any other cost is charged to the individual. 
  • Uninsured individuals will also be tested without cost to the person.   
  • Anyone needing to be tested may access this site regardless of residency.  

 Testing Dates Available

  • Tuesday, July 6 - Saturday, July 10
  • Tuesday, July 13 - Saturday, July 17
  • Tuesday, July 20 -  Saturday, July 24
  • Tuesday, July 27 - Saturday, July 31

Previous Testing Date

  • Tuesday, June 29 - Saturday, July 3
  • Tuesday, June 22 - Saturday, June 26
  • Tuesday, June 15 - Saturday, June 19
  • Tuesday, June 8 - Saturday, June  12
  • Tuesday, June 1 - Saturday, June 5
  • Tuesday, May 25 - Saturday, May 29
  • Tuesday, May 18 - Saturday, May 22
  • Tuesday, May 11 - Saturday, May 15
  • Tuesday, May 4 - Saturday, May 8
  • Tuesday, April 20 - Saturday, April 24
  • Tuesday, April 13 - Saturday, April 17
  • Tuesday, April 6 - Saturday, April 10
  • Tuesday, March 30 - Saturday, April 3
  • Tuesday, March 23 - Saturday, March 27
  • Tuesday, March 16 - Saturday, March 20
  • Tuesday, March 9 - Saturday, March 13
  • Tuesday, March 2 - Saturday, March 6
  • Tuesday, February 23 - Saturday, February 27
  • Tuesday, February 16 - Saturday, February 20
  • Tuesday, February 9 - Saturday, February 13
  • Tuesday, February 2 - Saturday, February 6
  • Tuesday, January 26 - Saturday, January 30
  • Tuesday, January 19 - Saturday, January 23
  • Tuesday, January 12 - Saturday, January 16
  • Tuesday, January 5 - Saturday, January 9
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Saturday, December 19
  • Tuesday, December 8 - Saturday, December 12 
  • Tuesday, December 1 - Saturday, December 5
  • Monday, November 16 - Saturday, November 21
  • Tuesday, November 10 - Saturday, November 14
  • Wednesday, November  4 - Saturday, November 7
  • Monday, November 2 
  • Tuesday, Oct 27 - Saturday, October 31